This award is presented each year by District 5650 in honor of the Great Rotarian, Charles N. Cadwallader who served as President of Lincoln Rotary Club #14, as District Governor, as a Director of Rotary International, and who was the sponsor of eleven Rotary clubs in the district.  The award is presented to a Rotarian in District 5650 who has made a monumental contribution in one or all of the four avenues of Rotary Service: Community Service, International Service, Vocational Service, and Club Service.  The award has been endowed by a gift of Charles N. and Ruth Cadwallader.

District 5650 Cadwallader Award Winners from Omaha Suburban Rotary:

1984 Dr. Sol Kutler
1989 Kermit R. Hansen
1990 Larry McNichols
1998 Dr. Ann Coyne
2003 Lyle Sapp
2007 J. Robert Perrin
2009 Joanne Peters
2011 Harry Reyburn

2013 Cadwallader Award Winner- Roxy Orr